Our Staff Team

Teaching Staff from September 2022

The school currently has 247 children on roll and they are organised into 8 classes:

4 Foundation Stage & KS1 and 4 KS2. The Staff Code of Conduct is available to download in the resources panel

Our full staff team is in the school prospectus

Head Teacher Mrs A. Dodd - Associate Headteacher for Spring Term 2023
Deputy Headteacher Vacant position

Skylark Class


Teacher:  Mrs A. Winter
Teaching Assistant: Mrs R. Holmes

Sanderling Class 

(YR and Y1)

Teacher: Mrs C. McDonald
Teaching Assistants: Mrs J. Jeffreys

Oystercatcher Class

(Y1 and Y2)

Teacher: Mrs B. Longdon
Teaching Assistant: Mrs A. Joynson 

Eider Duck Class


Teacher: Mr G. Smith
Teaching Assistant: Mrs J. Jones

Turnstone Class


Teachers: Mrs D. Parker and Mrs J. Daly
Teaching Assistant: Miss Z. Demery

Dunlin Class


Teachers: Mr G. Carter
Teaching Assistant: Mrs A. Edmondson

Lapwing Class


Teacher: Mrs H. Owens 
Teaching Assistant: Mrs D. Smith and Mrs I.Peel-Robinson

Curlew Class


Teacher: Mrs C. Stainton
Teaching Assistant: Mrs F. Newton
PPA Cover and Management Time

HLTA : Mrs R. McGirl

HLTA: Mr L. Clarkson

Staff also supporting children with SEN 

Teaching Assistant: Mrs I. Peel-Robinson

Teaching Assistant: Ms H Russell

Office Staff

School Business Manager: Miss S Walker

School Administrator Officer: Mrs T. Highton

Site Team

Site Supervisor: Mr G Wood

Cleaners: Mrs S. Wilkinson and Mrs R. Durnan 

Lunchtime Welfare Team

Mid-day Supervisor: Mrs L Taylor

Welfare staff: Mrs F. Porter, Mrs I. Peel-Robinson, Mrs P. Baxter, Mrs D. Bench, Mrs J. Green, Ms S Stark and Ms L Dagnall

Learning Mentor

Learning Mentor: Vacant post